A box of water

Welcome to the Digital Clownfish! It’s a fish tank blog. Feel free to run screaming.

I have been keeping freshwater tanks since I was knee-high to a knee and got hooked on saltwater in 2006.  I currently have two planted freshwater tanks (5g and 6g) and two saltwater tanks.  The 30g reef is my joy, and the 14g Biocube Teabox that is the bane of my existence.

Over the next two months, I’m phasing out the Teabox and one freshwater to set up a 65g reef.  Come along and see the pretty fishes with me!

~ by KBSpangler on February 28, 2009.

3 Responses to “A box of water”

  1. Oo. Freshwater planted tanks! Do you run the CO2 systems? This is a hobby I’ve been thinking about lately (being unemployed at the moment makes this purely a research or ‘paper’ project.)

    • Nope, my planted tanks are itty-bitty. “Nano” freshwater, I suppose, a five-gallon and a six-gallon tank. I really don’t take care of them as well as I could – I make sure the fish are healthy and the water is changed, but I don’t worry as much about algae or cosmetics as I do with the reefs.

  2. I was directed here from Ursula’s blog. I usually just lurk happily, but I thought I might check this out. I like tanks, and have always dreamed of having a nice planted freshwater tank. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
