Happy Post Becomes Sad Post

I was writing up a nice happy post about how I broke down part of the 30g yesterday and traded in 26 pounds of live rock covered in star polyps for a Bartlett’s anthias and a McCosker’s flasher wrasse (it was a spectacular rock), but came out to find the anthias dead on the floor.  As this is how I lost the first Bartlett’s anthias, I will not be getting another.  The top of the tank is fully enclosed except for an opening directly under each MH bulb, so there’s nothing else I can do to prevent this.

I am bummed.  Also, WordPress is not letting me upload pictures of a Bartlett’s anthias.  Maybe you should go watch him in the meantime.

~ by KBSpangler on January 17, 2010.

2 Responses to “Happy Post Becomes Sad Post”

  1. Aw, crud. I’m sorry.

  2. Wow… that’s really awful. I’m sorry your happy got sad.

Leave a Reply

 
